In the Line of Duty by Carolyn Arnold Review

NEW RELEASE….


He devoted his life to seeking justice. But would she get any for him?

It was an ordinary day for police officer Barry Weir. It was the end of shift, he was tired, and he just wanted to get home to his wife and kids. But someone had other plans for him, shooting him down and forcing him to make the ultimate sacrifice.

When news of Weir’s murder reaches the department, it leaves Detective Madison Knight and every cop in the Stiles PD itching for revenge. It cuts Madison’s boyfriend, colleague, and Weir’s childhood friend, Troy Matthews, deepest of all, driving him away from everyone he loves just when they need one another the most.

With evidence pointing to a gang-related drive-by, Madison and her team investigate the town’s seedy underbelly in search of justice for their fallen brother. But the deeper they dig, the more convoluted the case becomes. Now they need to figure out if this was a random shooting as part of a gang initiation, a straight-up hate crime, or a targeted kill. But with members of the Stiles PD under attack, they have to do it fast…before more officers pay with their lives.

My Review of In The Line of Duty by Carolyn Arnold

In the Line of Duty by Carolyn Arnold is a gripping story with a few twists and turns along the way. Centered on police detective, Madison Knight and the Stiles Police Department’s loss of a police officer. As each character deals with the loss differently, we see the story unfold from Madison’s eyes.

Carolyn Arnold creates characters with depth and I enjoyed watching as Madison and Troy navigate this loss. Written in a way that keeps you engaged and wanting to know what happens next, the author creates cohesive dialogue that is enjoyable to read.

It was interesting to read a story from a police prospective, especially with how things in our world are unfolding every day. You could feel the tension leap from the page and that made the read so much more intriguing. Even though this is the seventh book in the Madison Knight series, this is my first Carolyn Arnold book. That being said it will not be my last.

4 Stars

Available to buy from the following sites…
Amazon   Barnes & Noble   Apple iBooks   GPlay   Kobo

ABOUT THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI, Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club, and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read an excerpt

Detective Madison Knight Series

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read the first e-book for FREE

About the author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Find the author on the following sites…
Website   Facebook   Twitter   Google+   Pinterest   Goodreads   Amazon Author Page

Follow the book tour

Photobucket

I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY !!

Win $25 Paypal Cash
Ending on Sunday 23rd October at 11.59pm EST

Open Worldwide
Enter Below & Good Luck !!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “In the Line of Duty by Carolyn Arnold Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge